top of page
Search

Thoughts about the journey

Updated: Jan 22, 2020

Throughout this journey down this new path I have come to the realization that the more I speak about my project the more insights I have. I thought this would be a good place to keep record as I continue to learn. I don’t want my explorations into Joy and Growth to stop now that the book is finished, instead I’d like to look at the book as a jumping off place, with progress ever in mind. I’d like to consider this an ongoing conversation, one that will last my entire life.


Let me start with the first podcast interview I did, Spark Intention, during which it was it was brought to my attention that there was yet another layer in my Donuts and Dandelions analogy. The two are meant to represent Joy and Growth of course, but what I did not consider is that the two balance each other out as well. As we all know, donuts (as delicious as they are) are not exactly a health food, but dandelions are! They can be used in salads and tea, and much more. Yes this was information I was aware of, but it didn’t ever occur to me to use it in the book.


As I have more and more of these enlightening conversations I will continue to update.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another lesson

I had a conversation with my sister recently, she is in the process of getting her masters in phycology focusing on how the brain works. They are doing research in the field to understand how antidepr

bottom of page